Category Archives: TVCA 2014

TVCA 2014 Finalists Announced



Winner: Magarwasi (Dir. Varun Nair)
Runner Up: Chasni – The Sugar Syrup (Dir. Abhishek Verma)

Winner: The Wires (Dir. Tatiana Moshkova & Marina Moshkova)
Runner Up: Shades of Grey (Dir. Alexandra Averyanova)

Winner: Guests at my Home (Dir. Oleg Fedchenko)
Runner Up: Take Poo to the Loo – Music Video (Dir. Suresh Eriyat)


A pre-selection jury comprised of: Dhimant Vyas, Shilpa Ranade, Narayan Parasuram, Upasana Nattoji, Debjani Mukherjee and Pushan Chakravarty reviewed all the entries received for this year’s TASI Viewers Choice Awards. We received a total of 144 entries of which the following have been selected as finalists for screening at Anifest India 2014, where the audience will choose the winners.

Selected Student Films:

Incredible India
The Gift
Chasni – The Sugar Syrup
Tom, Dick and Harry
Travelling Light
The Mailbox
Fishy Cosmetics
Bub-Lee Bejaan Prosthetics


Selected Independent Professional Films:

Shades Of Grey
The Wires
Fresh Out of School
Through The Hawthorn
Birds Of Sorrow
So Many Forests
Sleeping Donkey
I Am As I Am
Page From A Notebook
The Dunce
The Lighthouse Keeper
The School Of Fine Arts
Time Off
O Sapato (The Shoe)


Selected Commissioned Films:

Guests At My Home
What is Right To Education?
Disney – Kahaani Ka Master Promo
Infibeam –
Environ + Mental – An eWaste Film
Take Poo to the Loo – Highway
Take Poo to the Loo – Sangeet Sabha
Take Poo to the Loo – Fan
Take Poo to the Loo – Hide And Seek
Take Poo to the Loo – Load
Take Poo to the Loo – Dance
Take Poo to the Loo – Music Video
Rotary – Heartline
World For All
Fevicol – Diwali
Fevicol – Navratri
Fevicol – Rakshabandhan
Fevicol – New Year
Good Night Rainbow

TVCA 2014 – Call For Entries


Anifest India 2014Call for entries: TASI Viewer’s Choice Awards

Send your short animated films to India’s premiere animation awards. All entries received are previewed by a panel of eminent industry professionals at a special screening where the jury shortlists films for the final competition.

The shortlisted films are screened at the festival for voting by the audience. Votes are counted on the spot and the entry receiving the most votes is declared the winner for that category.

In case of a tie, one winner per category will be decided by members of TASI managing committee.

1. Student films: Animation films produced / directed by students
2. Independent Professional short films: Animation short films produced / directed by professionals
3. Commissioned films: Animated ad films, promos, packaging, music videos, public service films

Maximum duration of films: 10 mins (Films of longer duration will not be considered for the competition)

Format: DVD (.VOB format)

Last Date for entries: Closed

Send entries to:
The Animation Society of India
c/o Vaibhav Studios
103,104 Birchwood,
Raheja Willows, Akurli Road,
Kandivli (East), Mumbai 400101

Submission Fee: Free

Validity of Films: Only films made after August 2013 will be eligible

Rules and Regulations:
• Each film MUST be accompanied by its respective entry form duly filled. Entries with incomplete forms will be immediately disqualified.
• Films sent as entries will be added to the TASI archives.
• TASI reserves the right to use any/all of the entries for its promotional activities.
• Students have to provide a letter from their institute certifying validity of film(s) for student category.
• TASI reserves the right to accept/reject entries at its discretion.
• The Viewer’s Choice Award consists of one single trophy per category.
• In case of a tie, one winner per category will be decided by members of TASI managing committee.
• Each entry to be submitted on a separate DVD.
• Entry must be a standalone film, clip or sequence. Campaigns and episodic series will NOT be considered.
• In case of episodic series, each episode may be submitted as a standalone entry.
• The prizes have to be collected from TASI by the winners within 30 days from Anifest India 2014, failing which TASI reserves the right to award the winnings to the next best film. All applicable taxes, levies, transportation and other costs to be borne by the respective awardees.
• Decision of the society regarding any/all of the above will be final and binding on all parties without prejudice

Send your queries to: